Skip To Content
Searchshow menu
2016 Comcare National Conference

2016 Comcare Work Health and Safety Awards

Key dates

Nominations closed

Nominations have closed for the 2016 Comcare Work Health and Safety Awards.

Assessment and short listing

Entrants will be assessed by a judging panel. Shortlisted entrants will be contacted by Comcare staff and advised when an interview will be conducted. Finalists will be announced in July 2016.

Awards presentation

Winners will be announced on Tuesday 13 September during the 2016 Comcare National Conference in September at the National Convention Centre in Canberra.

About the Awards

Comcare's Work Health and Safety Awards recognise and reward excellence in workplace health and safety, rehabilitation and return to work achieved by individuals and organisations covered under the Comcare scheme.

Comcare administers the awards with the assistance of the Safety, Rehabilitation and Compensation Commission (SRCC).

Award categories

The 2016 award categories are:

Category One—Prevention Award

Category Two—Proactive Employer Award

Category Three—Recovery at and Return to Work Award

Category Four—Individual Contribution Award

Two awards will be given under the following subcategories:

  1. An individual.
  2. An individual with formal responsibility for health and safety or rehabilitation and return to work as part of their duties.

Awards presentation details

Location: Canberra
Date: Tuesday 13 September 2016
Time: 7.00pm – 7.45pm
Venue: National Convention Centre
Ticket sales: Purchase your tickets here.

Join delegates and exhibitors at the Conference Welcome Reception in the Exhibition Hall from 5.00pm, to network over gourmet offerings and experience an array of entertainment.

At 7.00pm, guests will be directed to the Royal Theatre for the Comcare Work Health and Safety Awards Presentation, to recognise the achievements of the jurisdiction.

After the ceremony, join the winners and finalists back in the Exhibition Hall for post-awards drinks and dessert.

Tickets to the Welcome Reception and Awards Presentation are $140.00 each or $100 per person for groups of 10+.

Collaboration, Innovation, Celebration