Use space to open navigation items

Workplace Sexual Harassment National Forum

11–12 November 2021   |   Influencing positive change

A national forum for employers, workers and WHS regulators

Workplace sexual harassment is widespread and pervasive across Australian workplaces. In every industry, every location and at every level

This two-day event explored the theme ‘influencing positive change’ with a focus on workplace sexual harassment risks, management and prevention.

View resources

A national collaboration

The Workplace Sexual Harassment National Forum was hosted by Comcare in collaboration with Safe Work Australia, and state and territory work health and safety regulators.

Join the conversation #WSxHForum

Forum recordings

  • Senator the Hon Michaelia Cash, Attorney-General and Minister for Industrial Relations

    Opening address

    Watch Video
  • Kate Jenkins, Sex Discrimination Commissioner

    Key findings from the Respect@Work Report

    Watch Video
  • John Atkin FAICD, Chair, Australian Institute of Company Directors

    Employer experience and respectful workplaces

    Watch video
  • Michelle Baxter, Chief Executive Officer, Safe Work Australia

    Workplace sexual harassment guidance and regulations

    Watch video
  • Michele O'Neil, President, Australian Council of Trade Unions

    Union address and response to Respect@Work Reports

    Watch video
  • Jodeen Carney, Commissioner for Equal Opportunity, South Australia

    Review of harassment into the South Australian legal profession

    Watch video

Day 1 – Understanding the issues and the importance of prevention

The program focused on workplace sexual harassment risks, management, and prevention with the aim of raising awareness about the Respect@Work Report findings and facilitating a nationally consistent understanding of this important topic.

Day 1 Program


  • Tracey Spicer AM

    Acclaimed journalist
    Master of Ceremonies
  • Senator the Hon Michaelia Cash

    Minister for Industrial Relations
  • Kate Jenkins

    Sex Discrimination Commissioner
    Australian Human Rights Commission
  • Michelle Baxter

    Safe Work Australia
  • John Atkin FAICD

    Chair, Australian Institute of Company Directors
  • Michele O'Neil

  • Commander Jason Kennedy APM

    Professional Standards
    Australian Federal Police
  • Jodeen Carney

    Commissioner for Equal Opportunity
    South Australia
  • Martyn Campbell

    Executive Director
    SafeWork SA
  • Dr Libby Brook

    Principal Psychological Health and Safety Specialist, WorkSafe Victoria
  • Brent Campbell

    Manager, Psychosocial Inspectorate, WorkSafe Victoria
  • Alexandra Rowe

    Acting Manager Psychological Health and Safety, SafeWork NSW
  • Jennifer Short APM

    Principal Inspector
    SafeWork NSW
  • Justin Napier

    General Manager
    Regulatory Operations, Comcare
  • Dr Kirsten Way

    Senior Lecturer and Program Director
    Centre for Business and Organisational Psychology
    School of Psychology, The University of Queensland
  • Jason Mavrikis

    WHS Advisor
    SafeWork SA
  • Dr Peta Miller

    Peta Miller WHS Consulting

Day 2 – Promoting best practice regulation

This program provided an opportunity for Australia’s regulators to come together in a closed forum to share knowledge with the aim of contributing to a nationally consistent approach to workplace sexual harassment regulation.

The program was only open to national, state and territory WHS regulatory organisations.


Page last reviewed: 01 December 2021
Get updates from us
Subscribe to Comcare eNews to receive information from the national work health and safety authority.

GPO Box 9905, Canberra, ACT 2601
1300 366 979 |

Date printed 28 Mar 2023